Fair Haven Staff

Kelly Vates

Executive Director

Kelly@asafeport.org

 

Kelly Vates is the Cofounder and Executive Director of Fair Haven Center for Women. She was born and raised in Lake County, Indiana and has received certifications in Crisis Counseling, Christian Leadership, Biblical Counseling and Sexual Assault Victim Advocacy.  (read more)

Patty Conley

Director of Operations

patty@asafeport.org

 

Patty Conley is co-founder and Director of Operations of Fair Haven Center for Women. She was born and raised in Lake County, Indiana. She has received a certification in Biblical Counseling and also Sexual Assault Victim Advocacy. She will be completing her Bachelors in Counseling in 2015.  (read more)

Melissa Beller

Youth Services Coordinator

melissa@asafeport.org

 

Melissa lives and works in Northwest Indiana. She has been married for 6 years, and is blessed to be the mother of 2 wonderful children who continue to amaze her daily.  (read more)

 

Shana Robertson

Primary Prevention Coordinator

 shana@asafeport.org

 

Shana started Purdue University Calumet in Hammond, IN. She graduated in 2007 with a Bachelor's in Behavioral Science, a minor in Women Studies and coursework in Communications. Wanting to focus on children, Shana finished a correspondence degree in Child Psychology from Stratford Career Institute.  (read more)

 

Allison Looney

Peer Advocate

allison@asafeport.org

 

Allison has certifications in AACC Biblical Lay Counseling, Sexual Assault Advocacy, Suicide Assessment, Youth leadership and Peer mentoring. Allison has finished Level 1 Training for Splankna Therapy and is continuing her 30 hours of practice and education with Splankna Therapy Institute. (read more)

Amee Liptak

Crisis Intervention Coordinator

amee@asafeport.org

 

Amee was born and raised in Lake County and has lived here her entire life.   Northwest Indiana has Amee’s heart and it is a privilege to do the work she does in the place of her greatest highs and greatest lows.  (read more)

 

Melissa Perkins

Administrative Assistant

mperkins@asafeport.org

 

Melissa received her Associates Degree in business management in May 2001. She worked for many years in the food service industry as an associate, shift leader and then an assistant manager.  (read more)

Becca Emerson

Community Outreach Advocate

bemerson@asafeport.org

 

Becca has been a resident of Lake County her entire life. She grew up, and still resides, in Hammond.  (read more)

 

 

LaToya Griffith

Victim Advocate

lgriffith@asafeport.org

 

Latoya is passionate about making a difference in the lives of others and providing a safe and structured support system for those in need.  (read more)

 

 

 

Vanelly Hill

Peer Advocate

vhill@asafeport.org

 

Vanelly Hill is our Peer Advocate.  Her responsibilities include assisting the Youth Services Coordinator with facilitating the support groups for adolescents as well as meeting individually with clients. 

Click to view Vanelly's bio

Contact Us Today!

To schedule an appointment or find out more about the services we offer, please call (219) 961-4357 or send us an email.

 

Or use our contact form.

News & Events

Mark Your Calendar and plan to attend our Fairy Tale Ball on November 5, 2017 @ Meyer's Castle. 

Get Social with Us!

Print Print | Sitemap
© Fair Haven Center for Women